Jurassic World (2015) Film Review *****

If you asked anyone who knew me what my favorite film is…you guessed it the original Jurassic Park film. Released in 1993 by Steven Spielberg it was a blockbuster film, it’s the 4th highest grossing movie of all time. It was created in a time when special affects in movies were developing, the plot was great and easy to watch for a wide audience. My favorite part of the film is when Tim and Lex are stuck in the parks kitchen with raptors, the suspense kills you, even to this day I’m thinking is oh my god are they going to make it, run run run!  The film has continuous cliff hangers and a happy ending, I find with some films the happy ending can be almost boring, like is that it? However, with Jurassic Park you are sure happy that they managed to get away from Raptors and a T-Rex.

It felt like it took forever for Jurassic World to come out however it was worth the wait. Not to mention Chris Pratt being the lead, it also features upcoming actor Nick Robinson (Zach) he’s been in a few low-key films however I’m sure after Jurassic World he will have some big films coming his way. The thing I found fascinating about the film was the set, productions and special effects. I felt like I was in the film, I kept thinking I want to go to this place, truly out of this world. Not to mention the soundtracks, in par with Jurassic Park the music brings you back to the first film, the moment when they discovered the old Jurassic Park and the music started playing. That connection to the old film was a nice touch considering it has been watched by children and families all over the world, it’s a house hold name. The plot is kind of like the first one, escaping dinosaurs, not a bad thing that’s what viewers want. Its futuristic, filled with cliff-hangers and a love story…something the first film never had. A must see in my eyes however note it is a (12A) in comparison to the first film Jurassic Park (PG).


Director:

Colin Trevorrow

Writers:

Rick Jaffa (screenplay), Amanda Silver (screenplay) | 5 more credits »

5 thoughts on “Jurassic World (2015) Film Review *****

Add yours

  1. This movie was definitely a lot of fun. Yes, there were a lot of elements that were similar to the original, but I loved the small easter eggs that were in it that had references to the movie that started it all. I heard that the sequel for this is going to be a lot darker, but will see how that turns out. This was a great film, and absolutely worth the wait 😊 Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑