Extraordinary: The Stan Romanek Story (2017) Documentary Review ***

Do you believe that there is life beyond earth? Are us humans on the wrong planet? Are they amongst us? Do aliens really exist? Prior to watching this documentary, I had all these thoughts running through my mind. It’s not a subject that I am passionate about as I feel there is little evidence to back up the reality of UFO’s and extraterrestrials. However, during watching this documentary my opinion was swayed towards believing there was something unexplainable going on and at times I thought maybe there is life beyond earth out there?

Stan Romanek apparently witnessed a UFO in 2000 and from then on, his life changed. Strange things began to happen and over the years the events escalated, he alleges being abducted and experimented on by extraterrestrials. I know, right? Your thinking did she seriously buy this b***shit? Well I kind of did to an extent. Let me tell you why.

So, the first half of the documentary hits at you with all the facts, it’s like bam bam this happened that happened. Almost so quick, I was struggling taking notes, it felt intense and I couldn’t wait to see what happened next.  

Like I mentioned previously it started with small things such as crop circles, ok so maybe there’s some scientific explanation for these formations? Then the imprint markings on his body, unexplainable strange – but doesn’t mean there’s an Alien in your front porch. But then things really started getting weird strange phone calls, everything from his computer was erased and he was jumped on his way to work. How are the last three relevant? Some events give the impression that several people wanted to him to keep his mouth shut about his experiences. Like as if the government was involved, we’ve all heard of Area 51 and the Alien conspiracy theories.

Now the cool thing I enjoyed about the first half was the video footage and recordings of these unexplainable events. Oh, and his apparent encounters with “Aliens”, now you need to watch it. It looks fake to me like they almost look too much like Aliens, like if you wanted to describe an Alien like the one that was in his kitchen it ticks every box – like I didn’t think they would look like what you see in the movies. P.S you might fall of the couch your sitting on laughing at some of the “Alien” videos – many cryptic’s laughed in this guy’s face.

So, like I said I loved the facts, the footage the recordings it did have an impact on me and made me question my beliefs. Then it got kind of boring **face palm** they recapped everything in the footage/recordings by interviewing Stan, his Wife, Victoria and professionals involved? Like yeah, I don’t get it, they should have done that when they hit out with the footage and the facts. Doesn’t make sense doing it after. 

This kind of dropped the suspense and I didn’t particularly warm towards Stan like he seemed like he knew what he was talking about but I couldn’t help but think – Had his own imagination taken over reality? Has he created the biggest hoax of all time? 

I’ve went on a bit about this one, normally I like to keep it short and sweet. But I wanted to give you guys an idea about the structure of the documentary and the general content that’s provided. I know what you’re thinking. Do I think Stan’s experiences were real? I think he believes they were and that something unknown was happening. Something not many people in the word will or have ever experienced. But I also have the opinion that if you believe in something long enough it can become a reality in your mind regardless if it is or not. 

So, I’m not 100% convinced that UFO’s and extraterrestrials are real. If you guys have seen this documentary, please let me know your opinions. I am intrigued to know people’s thoughts and feelings about this one.


Director:

Jon Sumple

Writers:

Jack RothJon Sumple

3 thoughts on “Extraordinary: The Stan Romanek Story (2017) Documentary Review ***

Add yours

  1. If I can be honest, I don’t think the idea of life outside earth is too far fetched, does it mean that I believe in UFOs not really but watching a couple people talking about UFOs and all kind of paranormal activities sounds fun lol!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

